Feeling the Sound

So for the past couple of months, we have been using a new dishwasher in our new home. Husband says that this dishwasher makes some sounds throughout the cycles. Like rattling or clicking or the swishing of water being sprayed around inside the tub or the knocking noise by the spray arm if it is hitting something inside the dishwasher when rotating. It also beeps when it has finished running the cycle and the dishes are done. I do not hear any of the sounds, so when I need to know whether the running cycle is finished or not, I just put my hands on the dishwasher’s door handle and feel it. If I feel the vibration, it’s still doing the wash. If I feel nothing, the dishes are ready. I can’t hear the sound.. but I can feel it!

returned_wash_6b96ab0e0e

This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feeling the Sound

  1. Vera says:

    Hi Silent World. Apparently our washing machine pings when it’s finished and keeps on pinging until you turn it off. Who knew? Vera.

Leave a Reply

